Posted by: Anson | April 18, 2010

Sunday, April 18, 2010

I’m sure there have been a few hits here wanting to see how the appointment in Iowa went. All I will say tonight is that we learned a few things and also left there a little more concerned and/or confused than before. We (I) are (am) still processing the information and trying to verbalize it so I can post it here in a manner that is easily understood. Most posts, I sit at the computer, log in and just start typing. Others, I actually think about for days and get the phrasing right in my mind then type it. The next post will be the latter.

Thanks for the continued support, it does mean a lot and if we seem to have forgotten to say “Thank You” lately, please accept this as a small conveyance of our gratitude.

In Christ,
A.


Responses

  1. Our God is NOT the author of confusion. So, take great joy in knowing that HE will bring you clarity and understanding of the new info you recently heard from the Dr. We will be praying for wisdom and understanding! Thanks for keeping us posted and allowing us to be part of your life’s story.

  2. Awaiting the “good news” and hoping that’s what I’ll read/hear. I love you all so much and think and pray for Kelsey and you all each and every day.

  3. I found your blog via Google as I am going to see Dr. Menezes in May. I do not mean to prematurely ask for information before you post, but did you learn about an “interning” surgeon that is working with Dr. Menezes, a Dr. Albert? Or a possible rumor that Dr. Menezes is retiring? I am only asking before you post because I am anxious because I fear that Dr. Menezes is my last chance at some sort of help.
    Thank you and best of luck with your daughter.
    Natalie


Leave a comment

Categories